The Healthy Green Drink


“I think you will find these drinks will increase your energy, effectiveness and perhaps add quality to your personal evening.

One of the greatest blessings in my life is that I get to work closely with amazing staff and holistic practitioners to discover non-pharmalogical approaches to better health. For the last month a MD colleague who has amazing skin, health, and energy has been making an 8 ounce green drink in the afternoon and shares the info with me. Of course, I am a big fan of alkalizing the body with fruits, vegetables and supplements.NitroGreens

Here’s how she makes her afternoon green drink. She uses a NutriBullet blender, fills half of it with prewashed organic greens, usually a mixture of dark greens like kale and spinach. She adds one medium size carrot, a stalk of celery, one and a half cups of water or almond milk, 1/2 of a frozen banana, and 1-2 scoops of an organic green supplement called NitroGreens. One scoop for one person and 2 scoops for 2 people.

She feels that the right amount of water is important. If it’s too thin it doesn’t have that satiety factor. Everyone has their own thickness preference. Sometimes she will add a tablespoon of Mixed EFAs which is an oil blend from sesame seeds, walnuts, hazelnuts and apricots. Sometimes,she adds a couple of scoops of isolated whey protein, but always a few veggies and the NitroGreens.

Now here’s what is interesting. I have a pretty clean diet. I eat well and take the appropriate supplements. So, I feel really good most of the time. But after two or 3 weeks of those afternoon veggie cocktails, I began to notice a subtle shift in energy, mood and mental clarity. It didn’t WOW me, but now I get really perky when I hear that blender going because I feel a difference when I drink the drinks.

You can make your own green drinks with ingredients from your local grocer and by adding NitroGreens. NitroGreens is made from organic heirloom seeds. Some are sprouted like kale, broccoli and cauliflower. The grass seeds like barley, wheat, kamut, oat and alfalfa are grown and then juiced. Also, beets and carrots are grown and juiced. The grasses are harvested early to make sure they are gluten free, non GMO and pesticide free.

Dr. Abbas Qutab designed NitroGreens to increase nitric oxide naturally. Dr. Qutab understands the value of organic greens as detoxifiers and metal chelators. NitroGreens mixed alone may be a little strong for some people but by cutting the dose and by adding fruits and vegetables it goes to a whole new level.

NitroGreensThe list of drinks is endless based on your taste and the availability of fruits and veggies in season. Some people have added organic nut butters, avocado, even organic chocolate to the vegetable cocktails for variety. For simplicity, I add one scoop of NitroGreens to organic vanilla flavored almond milk with one organic banana in the NutriBullet.

I think you will find these drinks will increase your energy, effectiveness and perhaps add quality to your personal evening. I know when I am less stressed either physically or emotionally, my personal times at home are more vibrant. When I get overwhelmed at whatever the task and don’t eat right, my evenings seem shorter.

You can purchase NitroGreens through Dr. Godo’s office or at the website below. Give NitroGreens a try, and begin to develop your own favorite blends. Find your favorite ingredients and every afternoon you will look forward to hearing the sound of the blender too.

Dr. Jason Godo, DC

http://www.GoToGodo.com

http://www.GetBiotics.com/drgodo Discount Code: DFILC501

Leave a Reply

